Legendary guitarist, JOE SATRIANI, announces plans to release his 15th solo studio album,Shockwave Supernova, on 24th July, making him one of the first to utilise the new "Friday, Global Release Day" for music. 

It would be easy to call Shockwave Supernova a "masterpiece" or "the last word on guitar" from the world’s most commercially successful solo guitar performer. Satch, however, sees it much more personally. He has consistently advanced the artistry of the instrument; an effort he dedicated himself to on 18th September, 1970, the day his idol Jimi Hendrix died.

Recorded late last year at Skywalker Sound in Lucas Valley, CA, Satriani assembled the dynamic trio of world-class musicians who had recently been part of his global tour; renowned keyboardist and guitarist Mike Keneally, a veteran of several Satch outings and recordings; along with drumming whiz Marco Minnemann and bass extraordinaire Bryan Beller. "I couldn’t have asked for a better band to help bring these songs to life," saysSatriani.

The album also sees Satriani once again joining forces co-producer and engineer John Cuniberti. Satch and Cuniberti share production on Shockwave Supernova, as they have on numerous albums – their shared history dates back to the guitar star’s 1986 debut album,Not Of This Earth and its follow-up, the platinum-selling, critically acclaimed, Surfing with the Alien.


World Tour Begins 17th September in Europe - US Tour Planned Early 2016


Track Listing:

1. Shockwave Supernova

2. Lost In A Memory

3. Crazy Joey

4. In My Pocket

5. On Peregrine Wings

6. Cataclysmic

7. San Francisco Blue

8. Keep On Movin'

9. All of My Life

10. A Phase I'm Going Through

11. Scarborough Stomp

12. Butterfly and Zebra

13. If There Is No Heaven

14. Stars Race Across The Sky

15. Goodbye Supernova


    © Chapman Baehler

 © Chapman Baehler